Big day out Big day out

Stone Temple Pilots Join Forces With Chester Bennington


Stone Temple Pilots have teamed up with Linkin Park’s front-man Chester Bennington for their latest EP ‘High Rise’.

The band released the track list of the album, which will be released on the 8th of October and marks the first time the band worked with Bennington.

The track list of the album includes four new songs, as well as their previous single, ‘Out Of Time’.

The tracklist is as follows:
‘Out of Time’
‘Black Heart’
‘Same On The Inside’
‘Cry Cry’

While announcing at the same time that they worked with Bennington, the band is still battling former front man Scott Weiland, who says that the band will have to “buy me out of the company” following his dismissal. The singer was fired from the band back in February, after he decided to go on a solo tour and perform some of the band’s songs, despite the band warning him not to do so.

Things got worse in May, when the band filed a lawsuit to stop Weiland using the band’s name and performing their songs, saying that his dismissal was caused by addiction and tardiness.

Weiland launched a counter-suit against the Stone Temple Pilots, claiming the band have no legitimate right to fire him. Weiland though is still touring the US as the Scott Weiland & The Wildabouts Group, while Stone Temple Pilots are set to begin their own tour of the US, before going to Japan and Australia for the Soundwave Festival tour. Despite joining the band as the new lead singer, Bennington remains a member of Linkin Park.

Keep Up...

Olly Murs’ ‘Never Been Better Tour’ is coming to Australia

Internationally acclaimed UK pop star Olly Murs has excited Aussie fans with the news he will be returning in August for a nation-wide tour. Promoting his fourth album Never Been Better, Murs will kick off the tour in Perth before heading to Brisbane, Melbourne, Adelaide and Sydney.

Porter Robinson – Splendour In The Grass Sideshows

Following the success of this year’s Coachella Festival, Porter Robinson will remain on this festival high for Australia’s Splendour in the Grass. In addition to his Friday set at the festival, Porter Robinson will also be performing sideshows in Sydney and Melbourne with a whole new sound.

Known for his upbeat, electronic dance DJ sets, the American Producer will be trying something different for Australian shows off the back of his debut album Worlds. Instead of sampling other musicians, Robinson’s sets will only feature his own samples and tracks, with live instrumental performances.

  • Follow Us On Facebook