Big day out Big day out

The Getaway Plan Australian Tour 2013

The Getaway Plan

The Getaway Plan will embark on a tour across the country in August and September this year! The tour will showcase the band’s latest material as well as the introduction of the new member of the group.

In June this year, Bassist Dave Anderson, who was part of the group lineup for nearly a decade decided to quit the four-piece band. His replacement is “best friend” Jase Clarke.

The Getaway Plan were excited to have Jase on board. “We’ve known Jase for a long time and couldn’t think of a more perfect human to welcome to the family,” they wrote on their official Facebook page.

Jase has already brought so much new life to the party and we couldn’t be more excited about our future with him.”

The band is now on its own, following its decision to break its deal with record label, UNFD. With a new lease of freedom, the band is excited about their run through Australia.

“We know we’ve been distant on the tour front these past 12 months so to make up for it we’ve done our absolute best to cover as much Australian soil as we can.” they wrote on Facebook. “If your town isn’t listed keep an eye out as we’ll be announcing more shows in the coming weeks.”

The tour will be open to both over and under 18 years, with the first show to kick-off at Ding Dong Lounge in Melbounre on the 27th of July.

Tickets available online at www.thegetawayplan.com

Saturday, 27th July

Ding Dong Lounge, Melbourne – 18+

Friday, 2nd August

The Underground, Darwin – 18+

Friday, 9th August

Waratah Hotel, Hobart – 18+

Saturday, 10th August

Waratah Hotel, Hobart – U18

Thursday, 15th August

Small Ballroom, Newcastle – 18+

Friday, 16th August

Coffs Hotel, Coffs Harbour – 18+

Saturday, 17th August

Thriller, Brisbane – 18+

Thursday, 22nd August

Beer Garden, Surfers Paradise – 18+

Friday, 23rd August

Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich – 18+

Saturday, 24th August

Springwood Hotel, Springwood – 18+

Thursday, 29th August

Karova Lounge, Ballarat – 18+

Friday, 30th August

Moorolbark Community Centre, Mooroolbark – U18

Saturday, 31st August

The Wool Exchange, Geelong – 18+

Thursday, 12th September

Prince of Wales, Bunbury – 18+

Friday, 13th September

Players Bar, Mandurah – 18+

Saturday, 14th September

Rosemount Hotel, Perth – 18+

Sunday, 15th September

YMCA HQ, Perth – U18

Friday, 20th September

Black Market, Adelaide – 18+

videos

Keep Up...

Olly Murs’ ‘Never Been Better Tour’ is coming to Australia

Internationally acclaimed UK pop star Olly Murs has excited Aussie fans with the news he will be returning in August for a nation-wide tour. Promoting his fourth album Never Been Better, Murs will kick off the tour in Perth before heading to Brisbane, Melbourne, Adelaide and Sydney.

Porter Robinson – Splendour In The Grass Sideshows

Following the success of this year’s Coachella Festival, Porter Robinson will remain on this festival high for Australia’s Splendour in the Grass. In addition to his Friday set at the festival, Porter Robinson will also be performing sideshows in Sydney and Melbourne with a whole new sound.

Known for his upbeat, electronic dance DJ sets, the American Producer will be trying something different for Australian shows off the back of his debut album Worlds. Instead of sampling other musicians, Robinson’s sets will only feature his own samples and tracks, with live instrumental performances.

  • Follow Us On Facebook